code2design

Michael Schmidt

code2design

Innovation Development

Product innovation is an essential factor for successful brands and companies. In most medium-sized companies, there is no staff position, which takes care of the future product portfolio over the next generation also. It is because there is a lack of manpower and missing strategies for an evolutionary development of the portfolio for 2nd and 3rd product generation.

Due to our long-term cooperation with brand leaders from different industries, we were able to develop an “innovation tool” that helps us evolve new product solutions and concepts. This process includes in addition to a broad market and technology research and expert interviews, especially workshops in the company. This new product ideas are generated and tested and evaluated for feasibility, market acceptance, value and marketing potential.

In this collaboration with experts and partners, and the staff inside the company we establish a creative environment that allows the development of successful products. In this context it should be mentioned that code2design is an official innovation partner of the Fraunhofer Society.

After the first inspection we come to the proof of concept, including patent search, availability of technologies and fabrication resources. Only then the detailed product development and design can take place.

code2design

Michael Schmidt

code2design

Innovation Development

Produktinnovation ist ein wesentlicher Faktor für erfolgreiche Marken und Unternehmen. In den meisten mittelständischen Unternehmen gibt es jedoch keine Stabsstelle, die sich um das zukünftige Produktportfolio über die nächste Generation hinaus kümmert. Zum einen liegt es daran, dass die Manpower fehlt und zum anderen die Strategien für eine evolutionäre Weiterentwicklung des Portfolio für die 2. und 3. Produktgeneration.

Durch unsere langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit Markenführern aus unterschiedlichen Branchen haben wir einen “Innovations-Prozess” entwickelt, den wir bei der Kreation neuer Konzepte und Produktinnovationen anwenden. Dieser Prozess beinhaltet neben einer breit angelegten Markt- und Technoligie-Recherche sowie Expertenbefragungen, vor allem Workshops im den Unternehmen. Hierbei werden neue Produktideen generiert und auf Machbarkeit, Marktakzeptanz, Mehrwert und Vermarktungspotenziale untersucht und bewertet.

In dieser Zusammenarbeit mit Experten und Partnern sowie den Menschen aus den Unternehmen entsteht so ein kreatives Umfeld, aus dem erfolgreiche Produkte wachsen können. In diesem Zusammenhang sei erwähnt, dass code2design offizieller Innovationspartner der Fraunhofer Gesellschaft ist.

Nach der ersten Überprüfung erfolgt dann ein vertiefter Machbarkeitsnachweis („Proof of concept“) mit Patentrecherche, Technlogieüberprüfung und -Verfügbarkeit, bis hin zu Ressourcen-Recherchen. Erst danach erfolgt die detaillierte Produktentwicklung incl. Design.